Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Tambuwal reinstates Chief of Staff, nominates 9 Commissioners

Gov. Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, has reinstated his former Chief of Staff, Alhaji Mukhtar Magori and nominated nine Commissioners to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

This development followed the creation of vacancies after the voluntary disengagement by the Chief of Staff and other members of the cabinet in April 27, to seek political offices in the state.

A statement by Muhammad Bello, the Special Adviser Media and Publicity to the Governor, revealed that six of the nominated commissioners were reappointed to fill the vacancies.

Read Also: Buhari appoints new Executive Secretary for Police Trust Fund

- Advertisement -

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that some of the reappointed commissioners are those who voluntarily withdrew from the Senatorial race of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in their various constituencies.

Others are those who replaced the erstwhile commissioners who clinched the tickets to contest for the Senatorial seats.

Bello said the reappointed commissioners included Aminu Bodinga, retired Col. Garba Moyi, Bashir Gidado, Salihu Maidaji, Abdullahi Maigwandu and Abubakar Maikudi.

“Also nominated were Abdullahi Hausawa, the state PDP Public Relations Officer (PRO), Abubakar Dange and Bashir Lambara, as new appointees, to fill the existing vacancies,” he said. (NAN)

Comments are closed.