JUST IN: 7 Aspirants protest, demand suspension of Ekiti APC Gubernatorial primary

APC, Time table, Primary elections
File copy

Seven out of the eight aspirants in the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary in Ekiti, have called for the suspension of the poll few hours to its commencement.

The seven aspirants with their supporters on Thursday stormed the party’s Secretariat located at Ajilosun Area of the Ado-Ekiti, the Ekti state capital to protest alleged irregularities.

They include Senators Opeyemi Bamidele, Dayo Adeyeye, Femi Bamisile, Bamidele Faparusi, Kayode Ojo, Olusola Afolabi, Demola Popoola and Kayode Ojo.

Read Also:JUST IN: Our discussion at APC reconciliatory meeting-Senator Shekarau

They alleged that the State Government officials had hijacked the process of the governorship primaries, adding that the local government electoral committees were core loyalists of Governor Kayode Fayemi.

They accused the governorship primary panel led by the Jigawa State Governor, Abubakar Badaru of compromise.

They alleged that the electoral process had been skewed to favour Governor Fayemi’s preferred aspirant, Mr. Biodun Oyebanji.

More soon…

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.