BUK promotes 27 lecturers to rank of Professors, 40 others to Associate Professors

BUK resumption date

Bayero  University, Kano has approved the appointment of twenty seven senior academics to the rank of Professors and fourty others to Associate Professors respectively.

Solacebase reports that the approval was granted at the university 14 Governing Council  maiden meeting led by Senator Udoma Udo Udoma, held on 6 September, 2021

A statement by the University’s Acting Registrar and Secretary to the Council, Malam Jamil Ahmad Salim said the promotions were with effect from 1st October, 2020.

Read Also:African Development Bank to support BUK’s entrepreneurship programs

Those promoted are; Dr. Talatu Muhammad Barwa, Dean Dangote Business School as (Professor of Business Administration), Dr. Mohammed Yerima Kwaya, Deputy Dean FEES, (Professor of Geology (Hydro geology), Dr Aminu Lawal Auta (Soja) (Professor of Hausa Literature), Dr. Aliyu Usman Dutsinma, (Professor of Medical Micro Biology), Dr. Sani Musa Ayagi (Professor of Qur’anic Science and Professor Abdussamad Muhammad Abdussamad (Professor of Animal Phyisiology).

The full list of the newly promoted Professors are below


  1. Dr. Abdussamad M. Abdussamad Professor of Animal Physiology
  1. Dr. Baba Mohammed Professorof Pasture and Rangeland Management
  1. Dr. Shehu Usman Ahmad Professor of Arabic Literature
  1. Dr. Bala Ado Kofar Mata Professor of Entrepreneurial Studies
  1. Dr. Talatu Muhammad Barwa Professor of Business Administration
  2. Dr. Auwalu Umar Gajida Professor of Community Medicine
  3. Dr. Umar Sani Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
  1. Dr. Shehu Tijjani Muhammad Professor of International Economics
  1. Dr. Bello Gambo Professor of Economic Geography
  1. Dr. Ibrahim Badamasi Lambu Professor of Geography
  1. Dr. Muhammed Yerima Kwaya Professor of Geology (Hydrogeology)
  1. Dr. Abbas Umar Abdulkadir Professor of Qur’anic Science
  1. Dr. Sani Musa Ayagi Professor of Qur’anic Science
  1. Dr. Usman Sani Abbas Professor of Qur’anic Science
  1. Dr. Yahaya Ibrahim Harande Professor of Bibliographical Studies
  1. Dr. Mohammed Yusuf Waziri Professor of Applied Mathematics
  1. Dr. Abdulhadi Sale Kumurya Professor of Medical Laboratory Sciences
  1. Dr. Baffa Adamu Gwaram Professor of Medicine (Haematology)
  1. Dr. Ibrahim Danjummai Gezawa Professor of Medicine (Endocrinology)
  1. Dr. Muhammad Yusha’u Professor of Microbiology
  1. Dr. Shamsuddeen Umar Professor of Microbiology
  1. Dr. Usman Aliyu Dutsinma Professor of Medical Microbiology
  1. Dr. Aminu Lawal Auta Professor of Hausa Literature
  1. Dr. Ibrahim Aliyu Professor of Paediatric Cardiology
  1. Dr. Muhammad Ali Salim Professor of Human Physiology
  2. Dr. Muhammad Hayatu Professor of Plant Physiology
  3. Dr. Kabir Abdu Professor of Organic Chemistry.


  1. Dr. Ayyuba Rabiu Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  1. Dr. Yahaya Isa Bunkure Science and Technology Education
  1. Dr. Bashir Mohammed Microbiology
  1. Dr. Alhassan Datti Mohammed Anaesthesiology
  1. Dr. Ahmad Makama Getso Science & Technology Education
  1. Dr. Auwalu Musa Special Education
  1. Dr. Muhammad Sani Umar Musa Islamic Studies & Shair’a
  1. Dr. Latifa Musa Pedro Economics
  1. Dr. Musa Maikudi Idris Chemistry
  1. Dr. Nasir Adamu Aliyu Public Law
  1. Dr. Ali Idris Science & Technology Education
  1. Dr. Nuradeen Abdullahi Microbiology
  1. Dr. Umma Aminu Inuwa Nigerian Languages
  1. Dr. Luka Fitto Buba Geography
  1. Dr. Isa Usman Lawal Physiotherapy
  1. Dr. Natalia Adamou Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  1. Dr. Aisha Umar English & Literary Studies
  1. Dr. Tijjani Muhammad Naniya History
  1. Dr. Tijjani Sabiu Imam Plant Biology
  1. Dr. Kasim Mohammed Civil Engineering
  1. Dr. Lubabatu Bello Dankadai Private & Commercial Law
  1. Dr. Isa Aliyu Yola Mechanical Engineering
  1. Dr. Nafisa Yusuf Wali Physiology
  1. Dr. Maryam Mansur Yola Nigerian Languages
  1. Dr. Musa Jibrin Yakasai Physical and Health Education
  1. Dr. Halima Abdulkadir Dangambo Nigerian Languages
  1. Dr. Daiyabu Alhaji Ibrahim Medicine
  1. Dr. Jibril Mohammed Nuhu Physiotherapy
  1. Dr. Isa Yusuf Chamo Linguistics and Foreign Languages
  1. Dr. Aminu Bukar Microbiology
  1. Dr. Aliyu Mohammed Madaki Physical and Health Education
  1. Dr. Nura Sani Islamic Studies and Shari’a
  1. Dr. Aliyu Harun Muhammad Islamic Studies & Shari’a
  1. Dr. Usman Aliyu Umar Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  1. Dr. Muhammad Wada History
  1. Dr. Hauwa Musa Abdullahi Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  1. Dr. Matabuli Shehu Kabara Arabic
  1. Dr. Umar Sani Fagge Arabic
  1. Dr. Ahmad Muhammad Salisu Arabic
  1. Dr. Mohammed Tajudeen Jimoh Mechanical Engineering.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.