Gov. AbdulRasaq forwards 5 additional commissioner-nominees to assembly

Gov. Abdulrahman-Abdulrazaq

Gov. AbdulRahman AbdulRasaq of Kwara on Tuesday sent the names of five additional commissioner-nominees to the State Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The Speaker, Mr Yakubu Danladi, read the governor’s letter containing the names during plenary in Ilorin.

The new nominees are Deborah Aremu, Banigbe Oluwatobi, Sen. Ibrahim Sulaiman, Margret Edu and Maryam Hassana.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the house had in March screened and confirmed seven commissioner-nominees sent to it by the governor.

Read Also:Kwara Assembly to investigate alleged outrageous electricity bills by IBEDC

AbdulRasaq stated that submission of the nominees was in line with Section 192 subsection 15 of the 1999 Constitution.

The Speaker directed the nominees to forward 35 copies of their credentials to the office of the Clerk of the House before closing of work on Wednesday.

Danladi also instructed them to appear before the house for screening on Thursday. (NAN)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.