NUC issues licenses to Maryam Abacha American University, Al-Istiqama and 18 others

The National Universities Commission (NUC) on Thursday gave provisional licences to 20 new private universities approved by the Federal Executive Council.

With these newly approved varsities, the total number of universities in Nigeria is now 193.

Read Also:NUC grants Kogi State provisional license to establish new varsity

Below are the 20 new universities that were issued licences today.

  1. Topfaith University Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom


  1. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara


  1. Maranatha University, Mgbidi, Imo


  1. Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa


  1. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano


  1. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo


  1. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River


  1. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo


  1. NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna


  1. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau


  1. James Hope University, Lagos


  1. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano


  1. Capital City University, Kano


  1. Ahman Pategi University, Kwara


  1. University of Offa, Kwara


  1. Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa


  1. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger


  1. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja


  1. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa


  1. Anan University, Kwall, Plateau

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.