BUK appoints 3 new DVCs

Bayero University, Kano, at its 384th Regular Senate Meeting on Wednesday confirmed the nomination of 3 Professors as Deputy Vice Chancellors.

Solacebase reports that the confirmed nominees are, Professor Abdullahi Sule Kano, Department of Political Science, Prof Mahmud Umar Sani, former Dean, Faculty of Clinical Science and Prof Muhammad Sani Gumel, Provost College of Natural and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The three deputy Vice-Chancellors were nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof Sagir Abbas.

Read Also: TETFund gives BUK, UNILAG, 10 others N12bn grant to pioneer researches

Prof. Abdullahi Sule-Kano
Prof. Mahmoud Umar Sani
Prof. Sani Muhammad Gumel,

With the University Senate confirmation on Wednesday, Professor Abdullahi Sule was assigned DVC, Research and Development, Prof Mahmud Umar Sani as DVC Management Services and Prof Muhammad Sani Gumel as DVC Academics.

The appointment is for the two years renewable after the first tenure.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.