Kwara to begin paying 2,300 victims of Ilorin rainstorm Jan. 20-Official

Damaged property by rainfall in Ilorin.

Kwara  Government will on Jan. 20, begin paying 2,300 victims of the recent rainstorm in Ilorin, the state capital, Mrs Habibat Yusuf, Chairperson of the Implementation Committee on Ilorin Rainstorm Disasters, has announced.

Gov.  Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq recently set up a committee to implement the report of a rainstorm committee in Kwara and the disbursement will commence tomorrow, Jan. 20, 2021, at the Civil Service Commission headquarters, Ilorin.

”Preloaded ATM cards will be presented to each beneficiary spanning three categories,” she said.

Read Also:5 feared killed during soldiers, commercial drivers clash in Kwara

She added that the three categories represented the varying sums of N25,000, N50,000 and N100,000, to be presented to each victim, depending on the extent of damage they suffered.

Yusuf listed the other members of the implementation committee as Prof. Badmus Yusuf; Mrs Bilqees Oladimeji; Gidado Alakawa; Stephen Awoyale; Bola Olojoku; Prof. Hamzat Abdulraheem; and Mrs Adaran Motunrayo, who would serve as the Secretary. (NAN)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.