IGP redeploys Police Commissioners

IGP, Mohammed Adamu

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the posting and redeployment of some Commissioners of Police to State Commands and Formations.

A statement by the Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, CSP Aremu Sikiru Adeniran, on Tuesday evening indicated the postings and redeployment as follow:

Read Also: Police arrests 43 clubbers for allegedly violating COVID-19 protocols

Kebbi State – CP Adeleke Adeyinka Bode, mni

SPU, FHQ, Abuja – CP Philip Maku

Sokoto State – CP Ali Janga Aji

Armament, FHQ, Abuja – CP Ohikere S. Idris, fsi

CMDT Police College Ikeja – CP Daniel Sokari-Pedro, mni

Port Authority Police (PAP), Western, Lagos – CP John O. Amadi, mni

Oyo State – CP Ngozi Onadeko, fdc

Enugu State – Mohammed Ndatsu Aliyu

Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja – CP Haladu Musa Rosamson, fdc

Cross River State – CP Sikiru Akande

Ebonyi State – CP Aliyu Garba

Airport Command – CP Abubakar Umar Bature

Department of Operations, FHQ – CP Yusuf Ahmed

Adamawa State – CP Aliyu Adamu Alhaji

Training and Department – CP Babaita Ishola

Imo State – CP Nasiru Mohammed

CMDT Police Detective College Enugu – CP Alexander Nengi Wannang

Delta State – CP Ari Mohammed Ali

Counter-Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja – CP Olofu Tony Adejoh

Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja – CP Sadiq Idris Abubakar

Force Public Relations Officer – CP Frank Mba

According to the statement, the postings/redeployments are with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.