Buhari Approves Appointment Of 9 Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday approved the appointment of nine permanent secretaries.

Mrs. Folasade Yemi-Esan, acting Head of Civil Service of the Federation (HCSF), made this known in a statement by Mrs. Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, Director, Communications, Office of the HCSF.

According to Yemi-Esan, the new Federal Permanent Secretaries are; Mr. Musa Hassan Borno State; Mr. Ahmed Aliyu from Niger State; Mrs. Olushola Idowu from Ogun State and Mr. Andrew Adejoh from North–Central Zone.

Read Also: PSC Approves Appointments Of Six DIGs, Promotes 14 CPs To AIGs

Others are Mr. Umar Tijjani from North–East Zone; Dr. Nasir Gwarzo from North–West Zone; Mr. Nebeolisa Anako from southeast Zone; Mr. Fashedemi Peter from South–West Zone and Dr. Evelyn Ngige from South-South Zone.

Yemi-Esan said their swearing-in and assignment of portfolios would be announced in due course. (NAN)

1 Comment

  1. That is good, people should be going either by age or years of service so that others of the same number will shift to the next level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.