UPDATED: Kano Assembly Clears All Commissioner-Nominees

Screening, Kano, Assembly, Commissioner, Nominee

Kano State House of Assembly on Tuesday cleared all the 20 Commissioner nominees submitted to it by Governor Abdullahi Ganduje on Monday.

At Plenary on Tuesday, the Speaker, Alhaji Abdulazeez Garba Gafasa announced the commencement of the screening of the nominees that lasted about three and a half-hour.

Read also: Ganduje To Swear-In- Commissioners-Designate Tomorrow, Tuesday(Opens in a new browser tab)

The House Majority Leader, Abdul Labaran Madari moved the motion for the screening of the commissioner-nominees and was seconded by Nuhu Abdullahi Achika Wudil.

The House subsequently commenced the screening that started around 10.00 am and ended at about 1.00 pm.

Solacebase recalled that the nominees submitted include Mr Muhammed Garba,  Alhaji Murtala Sule-Garo, Ibrahim Mukhtar, Musa Iliyasu-Kwankwaso, Kabiru Ibrahim-Getso, Shehu Na’Allah-Kura, Mukhtar Ishak-Yakasai and Muhammed Tahir-Adam.

Other names include Ma’azu Magaji, Nura Muhammad-Dankade, Zahra’u Umar-Muhammad, Aminu Ibrahim-Tsanyawa, Sadiq Aminu-Wali, Muhammad Baffa-Takai and Kabiru Ado-Lakwaya.

Others are Mariya Mahmoud-Bunkure, Ibrahim Ahmad-Karaye, Mahmoud Muhammad-Dansantsi, Muhammad Sanusi-Sa’id and Lawan Abdullahi-Musa.

The House after dissolving to the committee of whole and subsequently came to open plenary presided by the Speaker, Abdullazeez Garba Gafasa who requested from the members the clearance of all the nominees in line with their decision at committee of whole.

Immediately the members’ chorus approval and the nominees were cleared

According to a release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Abba Anwar on Monday, the Commissioner-designate would be sworn in on Tuesday evening.

In another development, Kano State Governor, Dr. Abdullahi Ganduje said the 2020 appropriation bill would be presented to the House of Assembly on Thursday.

Ganduje announced this on Tuesday night at the Council Chamber, Government House, Kano, during the maiden state executive council meeting after swearing in of new commissioners

A statement issued by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Abba Anwar on Tuesday …Read the full story here