JUST IN: Ahmed Names 69 Chairpersons For Senate Committees

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, on Tuesday, named chairpersons for 69 Senate Standing Committees.

He made the announcement shortly after the lawmakers unanimously voted to embark on an annual recess.

Some of the committees are Appropriation which is chaired by Barau Jibrin; Finance, Adeola Olamilekan; Police, Dauda Jika; Defence, Aliyu Magatakarda and Army, Ali Ndume.

Similarly, others are NDDC, Peter Nwabaoshi; Agriculture, Abdullahi Adamu and INEC, Kabiru Gaya.

Details later.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.