El-Rufai Swears In 13 New Commissioners


Kaduna State Governor Nasir Ahmad El-Rufai on Friday sworn-in 13 new Commissioners to man ministries in his second term.

Governor Nasir El-Rufai initially nominated 14 commissioners to the State House of Assembly, but nominee for the Ministry of Agriculture was rejected by the assembly over his consistent criticism of the El-Rufai’s administration on social media.

However, the remaining 13 were sworn-in amidst jubilation inside the state council chamber at the Government House Kaduna.

The Commissioners sworn-in are: Ja’afaru Ibrahim Sani, Ministry of Local Government Affairs; Idris Samaila Nyam, Ministry of Business, Innovation & Technology; Shehu Usman Makarfi, Ministry of Education; Ibrahim Garba Hussaini, Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources; Kabir Muhammad Mato, Ministry of Sports Development; Balaraba Aliyu-Inuwa, Ministry of Public Works & Infrastructure and Samuel Peter Aruwan, Ministry of Internal Security & Home Affairs.

Mohammed Bashir Saidu, Ministry of Finance; Hafsat Mohammed Baba, Ministry of Human Services & Social Development; Aisha Dikko, Ministry of Justice; Mr. Thomas Gyang, Commissioner for Planning and Budget; Alhaji Hassan Mahmud, Commissioner in the governor’s office for Riots, Damage, Rehabilitation and Resettlement and Fausat Adebola Ibikunle, Ministry of Housing & Urban Development;

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.