Gbajabiamila Names Ado Doguwa Majority Leader

Speaker of the House Representatives Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila on Thursday named the Principal Officers from the ruling All Progressives Congress(APC).

They are Hon. Alhassan Ado Doguwa (Kano) as House Leader; Peter Akpatason (Edo) Deputy House Leader; Hon. Tahir Mohammed Monguno ( Borno) Chief Whip and Nkiruika Onyejeocha (Abia) as Deputy Chief Whip.

Alhassan Ado Doguwa who represents Tudun wada , Doguwa federal constituency of Kano was the Chief Whip in the 8th House.

Doguwa, in a remark, thanked God for sparing his life to witness the present day when he became the Leader.

The Speaker, while making the announcement, said the constitution of the leadership of the House is in line with Order 7 Rule 4 which States that the leadership of the House should be nominated from members of the House.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.