JUST IN: Ganduje Appoints Heads Of Government Agencies

Kano state Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje  has appointed, with immediate effect, heads of state government agencies and departments. Among them are Executive Secretaries, Directors General and Managing Directors.

This was contained in a statement signed by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Abba Anwar on Monday.

It said the agencies include Kano Urban Planning and Development Authority (KNUPDA), Kano Agricultural and Supply Company (KASCO), Kano State Agricultural and Rural Development Authority (KNARDA), State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB), Rural Electrification Board (REB), Refuse Management and Sanitation Board (REMASAB) and Kano Investment (KANINVEST), among others.

The statement said while  directing all the newly appointed Chief Executive Officers to be up and doing, governor Ganduje called on them to make good use of information technology in making their assigned responsibilities effective and efficient.

 “We have to move with the new technology. All we want is IT-based discharge of our responsibilities,” he directed.

1.  Arc. Suleiman Ahmed Abdulwahab

Managing Director


2.  Comrade Bala Inuwa

Managing Director


3.  Hon. Ibrahim Suleiman Dan’isle

Managing Director


4.  Bashir Nasiru Aliko

Managing Director

Kano Line

5.  Engr. Garba Ahmed Kofar Wambai

Managing Director

Water Board

6.  Dr. Danlami Hayyo Ungogo

Executive Chairman


7.  Hon. Abdullahi Mu’azu Gwarzo

Managing Director


8.  Dr. Bello Shehu

Executive Secretary


9.  Yusuf Ibrahim Lajawa

Managing Director


10.  Adamu Garba Mustapha Gwale

Managing Director

Printing Press

11.  Engr. Garba Uba Mohammed Danbayye

Managing Director


12.  Pharm. Magaji Dahiru Zarewa

Director General

State Drugs and Consumables Supply Agency (SDCSA)

13.  Mohammed Abba Danbatta

Executive Secretary

Pilgrims Board

14.  Ahmed Tijjani Abdullahi

Executive Secretary

Science and Technical  School Management Board (STSMB)

15.  Ado Bawa Galadimawa Kunchi

Director General

Youth Empowerment

16.  Dr. Halima Mijinyawa

Executive Secretary

State Contributory Healthcare Management Agency

17.  Dr. Sabitu Y. Shuaibu Shanono

Director General

State Agency for Control of Aids (SACA)

18.  Engr. Shuaibu Garba Kiru

Managing Director

Sustainable Kano Project

19.  Alh. Saidu Gwadabe

Managing Director

Kano Zoological Garden

20  Engr. Abdullahi Garba Ramat

Managing Director

Metropolitan Street Light

21.  Alh. Lawan Alhassan

Director General


22.  Dr. Umar Musa Mustapha

Managing Director


23.  Sheikh Haroun Ibn Sina

Commander General

Hisbah Board

24.  Dr. Tijjani Hussaini

Executive Secretary

Primary Healthcare Management Board (PHCMB)

25.  Dr. Nasir Alhassan Kabo

Director General

Hospitals Management Board

26.  Dr. Nura Idris Bebeji

Executive Secretary

Kano Health Trust Fund Agency (KHETFUND)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.