Reps Commence Election Of Speaker As Gbajabiamila Slug It Out With Bago

The House of Representatives Members-elect have commenced the election of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker under the supervision of the Clerk to the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani-Omolori.

Director-General of the Gbajabiamila Speakership Campaign Council, Abdulmumin Jibrin, nominated  Femi Gbajabiamila for the speakership seat with the motion seconded by Linda Ikpeazu.

 Gbajabiamila later accepted the nomination.

Also, Abubakar Ahmad from Gombe State nominated  Mohammed Bago from Niger State and was seconded by  Mark Gbillah, who said the nomination.

Similalry, Mohammed Bago accepted the nomination.

The two contestants are from the ruling All Progressives Congress, though Gbajabiamila is the anointed candidate of the party.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.