NASS Leadership: Ganduje Congratulates Lawan, Gbajagbiamila As President, Speaker

Kano state Governor Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje on Tuesday congratulated the newly emerged leaders of the National Assembly, with Senator Ahmed Lawan as the Senate President and Hon. Femi Gbajagbiamila as the Speaker of the House of Representatives.

He made the statement immediately after the election of the leaders that took place at the chambers of the National Assembly, at different hours, starting with the Senate then the Green Chamber.

A statement signed by  Chief Press Secretary to  Governor Abba Anwar said Ganduje noted that he did all that he could to see that all legislators from Kano, both Senators and Representatives, put their weight behind the newly emerged leaders because he believes in the capacity of the elected leaders.

According to him,  “Both the leaders who emerged today, made it clear at intervals that Kano state was the first state in the country that supported, from day one, their candidatures for the positions they just secured.”

Both Lawan and Gbajagbiamila being the choice of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), and party elders, shows that Ganduje’s support of the newly leaders of the national assembly during their campaign period was his commitment to the supremacy of the party.

Ganduje assures Nigerians that with the new leadership of the National Assembly Nigeria would benefit immensely from the experience, commitment and patriotic posture of the new leaders.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.