JUST IN: Atiku Defeats Buhari In Oyo State

By Kayode Olarewaju

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Atiku Abubakar, won in 18 out of the 33 local government areas of Oyo state in the just collated presidential election results released in Ibadan on Monday..

Atiku scored 366,592 votes, as Buhari won in the remaining 15 local government areas with 365,229 votes.

The INEC chief collation officer for Oyo presidential election and vice-chancellor of the University of Ilorin Prof AbdulKareem Suleiman-Age announced the results on Monday.

The results indicate that Atiku won in Ibarapa east, Ibarapa north, Ogbomosho north, Ogbomosho south, Afijio, Saki east, Kajola, Iwajowa, Ibadan north west and Olorunsogo.

Others are: Ona Ara, Surulere, Ibadan North, Ogo-Oluwa, Akinyele, Orire, Lagelu and Ibadan North east.

Buhari defeated Atiku in Egbeda, Irepodun, Oluyole, Itesiwaju, Saki west, Atisbo, Iseyin, Orelope, Ibarapa central, Ido, Oyo east, Atiba, Oyo est, Ibadan south west and Ibadan South east.

While Atiku flooredBuhari in Iwajowa local government, PDP polled 7,477 votes, as against APC that scored 6,528. In Irepodun local government, APC scored 11,688 votes and PDP garnered 4,244 votes.

Similarly APC was ahead in Ibarapa with 9,070 votes, while PDP scored 6,587 votes.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.