Kano Swears In Four New Commissioners

By Aminu Tudun wada

Kano state governor Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje on Wednesday supervised the swearing in of four new commissioners that were recently cleared by the House of Assembly into the state executive council conducted by Attorney General and Commissioner of Justice Barrister Ibrahim Mukhtar. 

The four Commissioner are, Shehu Kura Muhammad Na Allah, Engineer Bashir Yahaya Karaye, Dr Muhammad Tahir Adam (Baba impossible) and Alhaji Mukhtar Ishaq Yakasai.

Announcing portfolios of the Commissioners, Gov. Ganduje said Shehu Kura Muhammad Na Allah, is to head Planning and Budget ministry, Engineer Bashir Yahaya Karaye Science,Tecnology and Innovation , Dr Muhammad Tahir Adam (Baba impossible) Higher Education while Alhaji Mukhtar Ishaq Yakasai is posted to Special duties .

Read Also:https://www.solacebase.com/2018/11/11/asuu-strike-dss-detains-bauchi-chapter-chairman/

Also Ganduje said Hajia  Aishatu Jafaar has being deployed from the Planning and Budegt ministry to Education as Commissioner.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.