FEC Approves Four New Univerties

By Biola Adebayo

Federal Executive Council on Wednesday approved four new private universities.

The Council, at its first meeting in 2019 presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari, approved the universities.

Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, gave the names of the universities while addressing State House correspondents shortly after the meeting ended at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Read Also:https://www.solacebase.com/2018/10/31/fg-introduces-new-education-policy-every-child-counts/

The new universities are Greenfield University, Kaduna; Dominion University, Ibadan, Oyo State; Trinity University, Ogun State; and Westland University in Iwo, Osun State.

Malam Adamu stated that the universities met all the requirements for approval.

“They all submitted their master plans, academic briefs and list of facilities, ‘’ said Adamu.

The minister also said the report of visitation panels by the National Universities Commission, gave the schools a nod for approval.

Presently ,Nigeria now has 73 universities.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.