3 Lawmakers Dump APC, 1 Out Of PDP

Three  House of Representatives members defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress, while another lawmaker dumped the Peoples Democratic Party.

The Lawmakers that defected on Thursday include , Salisu Koko (Kebbi State), Rabi’u Kaugama (Jigawa State), Mohammed Ajalah (Kogi State) and Abdulkabir Akinlade (Ogun State).

Akinlade defected to the Allied People’s Movement, Kaugama to Social Democratic Party, Ajalah to PDP, and Salisu to SDP.

Akinlade is the choice governorship candidate of Governor Ibikunle Amosun for the APC in Ogun State but the party had recognised Mr Dapo Abiodun as its candidate.

Four members of the House had last week dumped the APC for various parties.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.