INEC Schedules Osun Governorship Re-Run Election For Sept. 27

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed the Osun governorship rerun election for Thursday, September 27, 2018 election which it earlier declared “inconclusive” .

INEC’s Chief Returning Officer in Osun State, Prof. Joseph Adeola Fuwape, announced this after consultation with political parties’ agents at the INEC office in Osogbo, Osun  state.

Fuwape who’s also the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) said APC scored 254,345 votes, behind PDP’s 254,698 votes

The difference between the two main party in terms of margin is 353 votes.

Social Democratic Party (SDP) came third with 128,049 votes while the Action Democratic Party (ADP) came fourth with 49, 742 votes.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.