NFF Releases List Of Contestants


The electoral committee has released official list of candidates contesting for places in the Nigeria Football Federation Executive Committee for 2018-2022 .

The list released on Friday indicated that four persons are battling for the presidency of the NFF including incumbent Amaju  Pinnick, who is also the 1st vice president of CAF, member of the organising committee for FIFA competitions and president of AFCON.

Also immediate past president of NFF Aminu Maigari who was for several years chairman of the Bauchi State Football Association is contesting for the presidency with Taiwo Ogunjobi, a former Nigeria international defender and Chinedu Okoye, proprietor of amateur league club, Bimo FC

Mr Ogunjobi captained and administered one of Nigeria’s traditional powerhouse clubs, Shooting Stars of Ibadan, served as Secretary General of then Nigeria Football Association (2002-2005) and was Member of the NFF Executive Committee 2006-2010.

Meanwhile the first vice president’s position has two candidates which are the incumbent, Seyi Akinwunmi, will be up against another South West chieftain, Sunday Dele-Ajayi as incumbent Ibrahim Gusau will battle club proprietor, Patrick Ubah for the slot of chairman of chairmen on the board.

The elections into the NFF Executive Committee 2018-2022 is scheduled for Thursday, September 20 in Katsina.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.