Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Kano NNPP lawmakers now 13, with defection of three others


Three lawmakers in the Kano State House of  Assembly have defected  from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the New Nigeria Peoples  Party (NNPP).

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that 10 PDP lawmakers  also defected to the  NNPP on Friday.

The lawmakers announced their decision in separate letters sent to the Speaker, Alhaji Hamisu Chidari, on Wednesday in Kano.

- Advertisement -

The speaker’s Chief Press Secretary, Malam Uba Abdullahi, said in a statement that the speaker after receiving the letter officially, congratulated them and wished them well.

Read Also: National Convention: NNPP elects Prof. Alkali as national chairman

The lawmakers are Abdullahi Yaryasa, representing Tudun Wada constituency, Muhammad Butu- Butu representing Tofa/Rimin -Gado constituency and Kabiru Ismail, representing Madobi constituency.

NAN reports that Wednesday’s defection will bring to 13, the number of NNPP lawmakers in the Kano assembly,  reducing the number of APC lawmakers in the house to 27.  (NAN)

  1. zoritoler imol says

    Very interesting subject, thank you for posting.

  2. Verlene Schachterle says

    I conceive you have mentioned some very interesting details, thanks for the post.

  3. zorivareworilon says

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other users like its aided me. Great job.

  4. cat cave says

    I love your writing style truly loving this web site.

  5. buddha statue says

    I got what you intend, thankyou for posting.Woh I am lucky to find this website through google. “Wisdom doesn’t necessarily come with age. Sometimes age just shows up by itself.” by Woodrow Wilson.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.